Blogging | Why Blog, You Ask?

27 Jun

A  friend of mine asked me why I wanted a blog, which is a very good question, because I haven’t the slightest idea as to what I will use my blog for, other than an entertaining endeavor. I could, of course, use my blog as a sounding board to post gossip and unadventageous pictures of others. Afterall, what more is there to life, than to make sport of one’s neighbors? There is also the existential factor of blogging – if man needs society in order to recognize his own existence, then a blog could be a modern vehicle for defining that existence – “I blog, therefore I am”? Of course, that would all be dependent upon whether or not anyone actually reads one’s blog, and being that I do not expect too many hits, I could end up waiting an eternity for Godot to make his appearance in cyberspace. Suffice it to say, then, that I ‘ve decided to have a blog because it seems rather fun to have my thoughts published in the most public of spheres, thus subjecting myself to the criticism and scrutiny of the entire world, (and by that I mean the tiny circle of my dearest friends). And of course, it gives me something to do when I should be working . . .

5 Responses to “Blogging | Why Blog, You Ask?”

  1. Jocelyn Reese June 27, 2006 at 5:28 AM #

    Bravo! I like it. This is definitely a fun way to keep up with another’s thoughts-

  2. Kristen Pannell August 8, 2006 at 2:10 PM #

    I’m still waiting for salacious gossip!

  3. S. Johnston August 8, 2006 at 10:40 PM #

    Don’t forget about us in East Texas! Rather revealing blog for the Mother of the blogger to read. Don’t worry; I promise I’ll keep out.

  4. Anonymous September 21, 2007 at 4:28 AM #

    bottle of wine fruit of the vine; when you gonna let me get sober?

  5. Anonymous September 21, 2007 at 4:35 AM #

    I don’t go out with the boys anymore; I don’t intend marry. I only go out with the girls I know.Wheee, I’m a fairy. Is this politically incorrect? I do care. It is just a jingle I remember. I am straigt; not that there is anything wrong with either one so says Jerry Seinfeld

Leave a Reply

